stickfasad.blogg.se

Asana board view show description
Asana board view show description












asana board view show description

Within that project I have five sections (Home, Phone, errand, computer, discuss), but this adds yet another asana project. Currently I have my next actions list as an asana project. I prefer digital for my next actions list. Where are you separating these in your system? Do you have a separate asana project for 1.) personal projects, 2.) family projects, 3.) beyond projects? or are you able to organize them further within a single asana project in the section titled “current projects”? Or do you just lump all personal, family, beyond projects into your asana projects and not differentiate?Ģ.) You have said that you keep your “next actions list” on a narrow piece of paper in your physical planner. In the STEPS program you have shown us that our projects should be under three categories (self, family, beyond), with no more than 2-3 in each category. routines) rather than entering every project really helped me. Thank you! The screenshots were especially helpful.ġ.) Seeing how you organized your projects simply into two groups (1. SO, the ability to jot them down, store them in an appropriate folder (current, next-in-line, waiting, someday), and “forget” about them really calms my brain. Like you, I have 100+ project ideas rolling around in my head. Hello, and thank you for all that you give, April! I am doing the STEP Mastery system, and have started exploring Asana a bit prior to listening to this podcast. Good luck, and please let me know how I can help! You deserve it, and it will help you to finally enjoy your life. Whether or not you use Asana, I want you to invest a little bit of time figuring out what kind of a system will work for you. (I really understand.)īut when I streamline my lists and organize things in a way that enables me to actually accomplish them, that stress and pressure goes away. I created it using Evernote, and if you’d like to view it or save it to your own Evernote, click here or on the image below!Īs I’ve started working with more and more entrepreneurs, business professionals, and busy parents, I’ve realized that overwhelm is one of THE key problems that everyone is facing. Would you like an outline of what I cover in the podcast? If they HAVE to be done or are calendar-specific, they’re on my calendar.) That way, when I am on the computer and working in the details of, I can pay closer attention to the facets of my work without feeling like way too much is required of me. I have a separate routines list inside Evernote that covers all my daily, weekly, monthly, quarterly, semi-annual, and annual routines for my life, in general (including my personal needs, family needs, general business needs, etc.), but this list in Asana is like my “dream list” for everything I would like to do inside my business. This enables me to assign different tasks to different collaborators and give each task a deadline, if necessary.įourth, I create sections in “My Routines” based on my responsibilities. Third, I create sub-tasks for each of the projects (and Asana lets you create sub-sub-tasks and more…).

  • Someday – These are projects I don’t want to forget, but I just can’t do them right now.
  • Next in Line – These are the VERY next projects I want to do, just as soon as I have the bandwidth.
  • In Progress/Waiting – These are the ones I’ve started, but I can’t move forward until a collaborator finishes his/her part OR something else in my life happens.
  • Current Projects – The 2-3 projects I’m working on this week.
  • Second, I have “April’s Projects” divided into four sections.

    asana board view show description

    These are the main two categories I created:

    ASANA BOARD VIEW SHOW DESCRIPTION FREE

    You can sign up for your own free account with Asana here.Īnd if you’d like to hear the podcast Eric and I recorded with Amy Porterfield, where we discussed how Asana helps keep emails at zero, you can find that here.Īll right, let’s jump in! Here are a few images to help you see the basic structure of Asana:įirst, instead of using the “Projects” area for individual projects, I use it to create categories. Please feel free to post questions in the comments section! The podcast will explain the basic principles and how this fits in with my daily and weekly routines, and then I’ve included a few screen shots below and a basic outline of what I covered in the audio. I’m highlighting just one way you can use the software, and I hope this is helpful to you! And it totally takes away the stress of managing thousands of details.) Since there are so many options out there to digitally manage our projects and routines, I thought it might be helpful for you to see what I’m currently doing with Asana.














    Asana board view show description